Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Chairman Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator John. L. Scott, Jr. Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III

> Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

College and University Trustee Screening Commission



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: CollegeandUniversity@scsenate.gov Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative John King Representative Kirkman Finlay, III Representative James H. "Jay" Lucas

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE October 26, 2021

The College and University Trustee Screening Commission has received completed applications from the candidates listed below for <u>vacancies</u> on university boards of trustees. The Commission will screen these candidates later this year. The election date must be set by resolution of the General Assembly.

Francis Marion University

2nd Congressional District, Seat 2 -- term expires June 30, 2024

- Beth G. Bauknight, Irmo

Lander University

1st Congressional District, Seat 9
-- term expires June 30, 2024

- Mark W. Taylor, Mount Pleasant